Skip to content
Lastest News Lastest News

Tuition Fee and Financial Assistance Arrangement

Tuition Fee

The Diploma Yi Jin (DYJ) programme is run by participating institutions on a self-financing basis.

Tuition fees for the full-time programme are as follows (subject to the announcement of the institutions) –

Lingnan Institute of Further Education $40,440
Hong Kong College of Technology $37,940
School of Continuing Education, Hong Kong Baptist University $40,440
Caritas Institute of Community Education $37,940
Hong Kong Institute of Technology $37,940
School of Business and Information Systems, Vocational Training Council $40,440
The Open University of Hong Kong, Li Ka Shing School of Professional and Continuing Education $40,440

Generally, the tuition fees for full-time programme are payable by two instalments.

Students may need to pay a teaching material fee for some elective courses apart from the tuition fee above mentioned. Please contact the respective institutions for details.

For the tuition fees of the part-time programme, please contact the respective institutions direct for details.

Financial Assistance Arrangement

  1. Tuition Fee Reimbursement

    Both full-time and part-time eligible DYJ students will receive reimbursement of 30% of the tuition fees paid for each satisfactorily completed course, subject to their having attained an overall pass in the course and achieved 80% attendance or above for the course as confirmed by the institutions 1. However, the courses must be essential for the completion of the DYJ Programme, and under the programme a student can only receive tuition fee reimbursement for a maximum of 8 courses. As the reimbursement is course-based, students who have failed in individual courses are still eligible for tuition fee reimbursement for the other courses in respect of which they have attained an overall pass. Needy students meeting the assessment and attendance criteria and being assessed to be eligible for full level or half level of assistance under the means test administered by the Student Finance Office (SFO) are eligible for 100% or 50% reimbursement of the tuition fees paid for each satisfactorily completed course.


    1. Students who have previously benefited from the Financial Assistance Scheme for Designated Evening Adult Education Courses (FAEAEC) are still eligible for tuition fee reimbursement under the DYJ Programme.
    If students have already obtained tuition fee reimbursement under the DYJ Programme before they enrol on evening secondary courses provided by an approved course provider under the FAEAEC, they are not eligible for tuition fee reimbursement under the FAEAEC unless they have refunded the HKSAR Government all the reimbursement obtained under the DYJ Programme.
    Besides, if students enroll on both the DYJ Programme and the evening secondary courses provided by an approved course provider under the FAEAEC in the same academic year, they are required to choose between receiving tuition fee reimbursement under the DYJ Programme or the FAEAEC.

  2. Extended Non-means-tested Loan Scheme (ENLS)

    DYJ students who have the right of abode, or have resided or have had their home in Hong Kong continuously for three complete years immediately prior to the commencement of the course may apply for a loan under ENLS to pay their tuition fees.  Applicants are required to pay an administrative fee for each application and loan account on an annual basis.  Interest is chargeable upon drawdown of the loan and throughout the repayment period until the ENLS loan is fully repaid (please visit SFO's website at http://www.wfsfaa.gov.hk/sfo/eng/schemes/nls_news.htm for the current ENLS interest rate.) ENLS loan is repayable within 15 years upon (i) graduation; or (ii) termination of studies; or (iii) lapse of 6 years from the first disbursement of loan, whichever is the earliest. For application details, please refer to the Application Guidance Notes [ENLS 140] and the Application Form which can be downloaded from the SFO's website at http://www.wfsfaa.gov.hk/sfo/eng/public/index.htm#nls2.

  3. Student Travel Subsidy (STS) Scheme

    Full-time DYJ students can apply for subsidy under the STS Scheme. Applicants must be Hong Kong residents who are residing beyond 10 minutes' walking distance from school during term time and travelling to school by public transport. They are also required to pass the means test and they should not be receiving the same type of assistance under the Comprehensive Social Security Assistance (CSSA) Scheme.

  4. Subsidy Scheme for Internet Access Charges

    Full-time DYJ students may apply for subsidy to meet the Internet access charges for e-learning at home through this scheme. Student-applicants must be Hong Kong residents and must pass the means test, and their families should not be receiving the same type of assistance under the CSSA Scheme. The subsidy is granted on a household basis. Eligible families will receive a flat-rate cash grant, regardless of the number of children in the family.

  5. Flat-rate Academic Expense Grant

    For full-time DYJ students passing the means test of the SFO and eligible for "full grant" or "half grant", they may receive the flat-rate academic expense grant which is for relieving these students of the financial burden in meeting their academic expenses. To receive the grant, the student's family should not be receiving the same type of assistance under the CSSA Scheme.

Enquiry on Financial Assistance Arrangement

For enquiries about the financial assistance provided by the Government and the application procedures, please contact the institutions concerned or the SFO direct –

DYJ
- Tuition Fee Reimbursement
Tel: 2802 2345
DYJ
- Assessment of Eligibility
for Full or Half fee reimbursement
Tel: 2802 2345
Student Travel Subsidy Scheme Tel: 2802 2345
Subsidy Scheme for Internet Access Charges Tel: 2802 2345
Extended Non-means-tested Loan Scheme (ENLS) Tel: 2150 6223
Flat-rate Academic Expense Grant Tel: 2802 2345

Website: http://www.wfsfaa.gov.hk/sfo/

Other Financial Assistance

Since the 2012/13 academic year, the Sir Robert Black Trust Fund has been awarding grants to DYJ graduates to encourage students in their studies. In the 2018/19 academic year, 64 graduates were awarded a grant of $5,600 each.

跳至主要內容
毅進
A A A
简体版 English
學費及資助安排息

學費及資助安排

學費及資助安排

學費

參與院校以自負盈虧的方式開辦毅進文憑課程。

全日制課程的全年學費如下(以院校公布者為準):

香港科技專上書院 35,630元
職業訓練局工商資訊學院 37,970元
香港專業進修學校 35,630元
嶺南大學持續進修學院 37,970元
明愛社區書院 35,630元
香港浸會大學持續教育學院 37,970元
香港公開大學李嘉誠專業進修學院 37,970元

一般來說,同學應分兩期繳交學費。

部份選修科目需另外繳交教材費用,詳情請向個別院校查詢。

有關兼讀制課程的收費詳情,請向個別院校直接查詢。

資助安排

  1. 學費發還

    所有修讀全日制或兼讀制毅進文憑課程的合資格學員,凡成功修畢一個科目(即出席率達80%及整體評核及格),均可獲政府發還有關科目的三成學費1,惟有關科目必須是為取得毅進文憑所需要修讀的科目,而在毅進文憑課程下每名學員最多只可取得八個科目的學費發還。學費發還是以科目為單位,即使學員有部份科目不及格,他們仍可就其他及格的科目獲得學費發還。另外,如學員符合上述學費發還條件,並通過學生資助處的入息審查而取得『全額』或『半額』資助幅度資格,便可就成功修畢的科目獲全額或半額學費發還。


    1. 如學員在報讀毅進文憑課程前曾受惠於指定夜間成人教育課程資助計劃,仍可就毅進文憑課程取得學費資助。
    如學員在報讀由認可辦學機構於指定夜間成人教育課程資助計劃下提供的夜間中學課程前曾就毅進文憑課程取得學費資助,則不能就該等夜間中學課程取得學費資助,除非學員已向香港特別行政區政府退還從毅進文憑課程中所獲取的全數資助。
    此外,若學員於同一學年同時修讀毅進文憑課程及由認可辦學機構於指定夜間成人教育課程資助計劃下提供的夜間中學課程,只能在毅進文憑及夜間中學這兩個課程中選擇其中一個課程來取得學費資助。

  2. 擴展的免入息審查貸款計劃

    毅進學員如擁有香港居留權,或在課程開始前,該學員或他的家庭已連續在香港居住滿三年,可申請擴展的免入息審查貸款以繳付學費。申請人須就每宗申請及貸款帳戶按年繳交行政費,並為所借取的貸款繳付利息。利息的計算將由貸款發放日起開始計算直至申請人償還全部貸款為止。 (請瀏覽學生資助處網頁http://www.wfsfaa.gov.hk/sfo/tc/schemes/nls_news.htm以查詢擴展的免入息審查貸款計劃的最新利率)。申請人須於 (i) 畢業;或 (ii) 終止學業;或 (iii) 在首次發放貸款後滿六年的時間(三者以最早者為準),在15年內全數償還貸款及所累積的利息。申請詳情可參閱擴展的免入息審查貸款計劃申請指引[ENLS 140C]。有關指引及申請表格可於學生資助處網頁下載,網址為http://www.wfsfaa.gov.hk/sfo/tc/public/index.htm#nls2

  3. 學生車船津貼計劃

    全日制學員可透過學生車船津貼計劃申請津貼。申請學生車船津貼的學員必須為香港居民,在學期間的居住地點與學校距離超逾10分鐘步行時間及需要乘搭公共交通工具上學。申請人必須通過家庭入息審查,而申領資助學員沒有領取綜合社會保障援助相同資助。

  4. 上網費津貼計劃

    全日制學員可透過上網費津貼計劃申請津貼,以支付家居上網學習費用。申請上網費津貼的學員必須為香港居民及通過家庭入息審查,而有關學員的家庭須沒有領取綜合社會保障援助相同資助。津貼發放以家庭為單位。合資格的家庭不論子女人數多寡,將獲發以家庭為單位的定額現金津貼。

  5. 學習開支定額津貼

    全日制學員如通過學生資助處的入息審查,並符合獲「全額津貼」或「半額津貼」資格,可獲發學習開支定額津貼,以紓緩在應付學習開支方面的財政負擔。有關學員的家庭須沒有領取綜合社會保障援助的相同資助。

查詢資助安排

有關政府資助詳請、申請辦法等,可向所報讀的院校,或直接向學生資助處查詢:

毅進文憑-學費發還 電話:2802 2345
毅進文憑-資格評估申請
(全額或半額學費發還)
電話:2802 2345
學生車船津貼計劃 電話:2802 2345
上網費津貼計劃 電話:2802 2345
擴展的免入息審查貸款計劃 電話:2150 6223
學習開支定額津貼 電話:2802 2345

網址:http://www.wfsfaa.gov.hk/sfo/

其他資助

自2012/13學年開始,柏立基爵士信託基金每年均資助毅進文憑畢業生,以獎勵學員努力學習。在2015/16學年,柏立基爵士信託基金向66名符合資格的毅進文憑畢業學員頒發每位5,600元的補助金。

教育局策劃 香港高等院校持續教育聯盟
  符合萬維網聯盟有關無障礙網頁設計指引中2A級別的要求