Skip to content
Lastest News Lastest News

Overview of the Programme

Contact Hours: 600 hours in total
Core Courses: Chinese Language (120 contact hours)
English Language (120 contact hours)
Mathematics (60 contact hours)
Liberal studies (60 contact hours)
Communication Skills (60 contact hours)
The curricula for these core courses were centrally developed and are common among different institutions.
Elective Courses: Elective courses are offered in cluster (comprising three elective courses of 60 contact hours each). Students need to complete one elective cluster in whole, i.e. three elective courses of 180 contact hours in total.
A wide array of elective courses, which are mainly of practical nature, are offered to cater for different interests and aptitudes of students. The curricula for the elective courses were developed by the respective institutions.
Mode of Study: Full-time or part-time mode
Year of Study: Full-time mode: one year
Part-time mode: normally within two years
Graduation Requirement and Award of Diploma on Graduation: All full-time and part-time students must attain an overall pass and achieve an attendance rate at 80% or above for each of the five core courses and each of the three elective courses taken in order to graduate from the Programme and obtain the Diploma Yi Jin.

Full-time mode: students must complete all courses at the same institution in order to obtain the Diploma.
Part-time mode: Part-time students may enrol on courses offered by different institutions and obtain a transcript and certificate of completion upon completion of a course. For elective courses, a student is required to enrol on all three courses within an elective cluster offered by the same institution on the first attempt, i.e. students are not allowed to combine different elective courses under different elective clusters to form a cluster for the purpose of completion of the Programme. After completing the whole Programme, a part-time student will be awarded the Diploma by the institution at which he/she has completed the highest number of contact hours of the Programme.
Re-take Arrangement: If a student fails in a course, he/she can re-take that particular course on a part-time basis in order to meet the graduation requirment. Nevertheless, regardless of his/her mode of study (full-time or part-time), students must complete the whole Programme within 5 years. Otherwise, they will not be awarded the Diploma.

Programme Delivery and Medium of Instruction

The Programme appreciates the importance of proactive and interactive learning. Hence, apart from classroom teaching, other learning activities such as field trips and visits are arranged for some of the elective courses. Except for the English Language course, the medium of instruction is Cantonese and the course materials are mainly in Chinese. For some elective courses, English is used for course materials as well as assessment. Some other elective courses are offered with both Chinese and English streams and students choosing either stream will be taught and assessed in the chosen language.

Elective Courses

PDFList of Elective Clusters for 2020/21 Academic Year

Specification of Competency Standards-based elective courses/clusters

Since the 2014/15 academic year, a number of the elective courses/clusters under the Programme have adopted the Specification of Competency Standards (SCS) formulated by the relevant Industry Training Advisory Committees under the Qualifications Framework(QF) as the main basis for curriculum design, and have been accredited by the Hong Kong Council for Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications as SCS-based courses. DYJ students who have successfully completedNote 1 these SCS-based courses will be awarded a certificate on the SCS-based qualification thus obtained. Details of these SCS-based courses have been uploaded to the Qualifications Register https://www.hkqf.gov.hk/en/scs/index.html.

List of Specification of Competency Standards (SCS)-based qualifications to be awarded upon successful completion of the related SCS-based elective courses/clusters

PDFList of Specification of Competency Standards-based Qualifications for 2020/21 Academic Year

Note 1: Successful completion of the DYJ Programme means attaining an overall pass and achieving 80% attendance or above for each of the five core courses and each of the three elective courses. Successful completion of a course means attaining an overall pass and achieving 80% attendance or above for that course. For details on the SCS, please visit the QF website at http://www.hkqf.gov.hk/guie/scs_intro.asp.

跳至主要内容
课程概览 课程概览

课程概览

课程结构及修读模式

学时: 共600学时
必修科目: 中国语文(120学时)
英国语文(120学时)
数学(60学时)
通识教育(60学时)
人际传意技巧(60学时)
以上必修科目的课程内容统一发展,各提供课程的院校都按同一课程授课。
选修科目: 选修科目以群组形式提供,每个群组包括三个各60学时的选修科目。学员须按群组的组合修读,即每位学员须修读一个选修群组内三个合共180学时的选修科目。
选修科目由院校各自发展,内容以实用为主,涵盖不同范畴,以迎合学员不同的兴趣和性向。
修读模式: 全日制或兼读制
修读年期: 全日制:一年
兼读制:一般可于两年内完成
毕业要求及颁发毅进文凭的安排: 所有全日制及兼读制的学员均须在五个必修科目及三个选修科目分别取得整体评核及格,并在每个科目的出席率达最少80%,方符合毕业要求,可获发毅进文凭。

全日制:
学员须于同一院校完成所有科目,方会获发文凭。
兼读制:学员可报读不同院校所提供的科目,并于修毕每一科目後获发成绩单及修业证明。在首次报读选修科目时,学员必须选择其中一间院校提供的其中一个选修科目群组,而不能自行组合不同选修群组中的选修科目来修读。学员完成整个课程後,可获修读时数最多的院校颁授文凭。
重修安排: 学员如于个别科目未能取得及格的成绩,可以兼读制形式重修该科目,以达致毕业要求。惟不论全日制或兼读制学员必须于首次入读课程起计五年内完成所有科目,否则不会获发文凭。

上课模式及授课语言

毅进文凭课程强调主动和互动学习,除课堂面授外,个别选修科目亦会采用实地考察及参观等学习模式。除英国语文科外,所有毅进文凭课程均以粤语为授课语言及主要以中文编写教材。部份选修科目会使用以英文编写的教材及以英文作评核,另外有些选修科目可让学员选择使用中文或英文教材及作评核。

选修科目

PDF2021/22学年选修科目一览表

《能力标准说明》为本选修科目/选修科目群组

自2014/15学年起,部份毅进文凭课程的选修科目/选修科目群组是按照《能力标准说明》为基础而设计,并已通过香港学术及职业资历评审局的评审为《能力标准说明》为本课程。成功修毕注1这些《能力标准说明》为本课程的毅进文凭学员,可获颁发相关的《能力标准说明》为本课程的独立资历证书。有关这些《能力标准说明》为本课程的课程资料已上载资历名册。《能力标准说明》为资历架构下成立的行业培训谘询委员会所制订的。详情见资历架构网页https://www.hkqf.gov.hk/tc/scs/index.html

《能力标准说明》为本选修科目群组或选修科目资历证书一览表

PDF2021/22学年能力标准说明为本课程一览表

注 1: 成功修毕毅进文凭课程的意思,是指学员在五个必修科目及三个选修科目中的每个科目整体评核及格,及在每个科目的出席率最少达八成。成功修毕个别科目的意思,是指学员在该科目整体评核及格,及在该科目的出席率最少达八成。